Advice not appreciated! =(

So I gave some advice/discussion on approaches to take on another blog and had a well respected third blogger (whose blog I also comment on and follow) come in and fairly comprehensively dismiss what I had suggested. And suggest that I never do anything anyway.

I’m not going to lie, this hurt.

On the charge of never doing anything, well I am stuck on that until I recover my health (if ever).

I guess that on the internet whether you are right or wrong, what you have to say will only be listened to if you can bring proof. And if you are just repeating the same advice over and over that can get annoying whether your advice is completely spot on or totally wrong.

Another point my views were attacked on was with regard to their sustainability “the guy goes traveling for a year or two, bangs loads of girls and is back in London and life is the same… hardly a maintainable system”. But if you are already overseas for a year rather than spending it daygaming in Riga, Latvia, or some other eastern european city, why not go somewhere with an existing social circle? Or at least give both a try?

And how sustainable is any approach for a guy in his 30s? Do I expect to be running around the streets at 43 years old doing daygame (or bars for that matter)?

I think the only medium term way a guy in his 30s is going to keep on keeping on is if heroic medical interventions like those proposed by the SENS Foundation (www.sens.org) become available.

It’s all just a dream for me unless I get my health back anyway. I hope that one day I get to see what I am made of. But for now this is just a fading dream.

I am not trying to piss anyone off, but I can see that advising people over and over to do something that they don’t really want to do is just nagging. The only way around that is to do it yourself, show people the fruits of your actions, then hope that they can get up the willpower to do the same (with your advice which is now more in the realm of encouragement).

Leave a Reply

